Next event

SWISS NIGHT - Official Opening
Aug 1, 2014, 8:00:00 PM

With Viniciu Moroianu, piano; Alexandru Gavrilovici, violin; Arcadia Quartet (Ana Török, violin; Rasvan Dumitru, violin; Traian Boala, viola; Zsolt Török, cello), Archita Ensemble (Alexandru Gavrilovici, violin; Mioara Moroianu, violin; Vladimir Lakatos, viola; Dan Cavassi, cello)

Works by George Enescu and Arthur Honegger

Latest news

Academia Sighisoara - 21st edition
Apr 12, 2014

Successful masterclasses in Cluj
Apr 11, 2014

Axis Mundi Trio to perform in Brasov and Sighisoara
Apr 10, 2014

Master class in Cluj: Alexander technique with Angela Schwartz (Basel)
Mar 5, 2014

Violin master class with Alexandru Gavrilovici in Cluj
Mar 5, 2014

2014 - the 21st edition of Academia Sighisoara
Feb 20, 2014

"Academia Sighișoara" is an international festival for young musicians and visual artists from all over the world. A place of encounter and interchange, a platform for contemporary art in the new EU country Romania.

The Festival takes place between the 1st and 14th of August 2013.

Academia Sighisoara - 21st edition, Apr 12, 2014

Join the 2014 Sighisoara Academy between 1-14 August! For further information about the masterclasses please visit the Application / Info page!


Successful masterclasses in Cluj, Apr 11, 2014

The three day violin and Alexander Technique mastercourse held during this week has ended with a great success. The combined courses met the requirements of the students and teachers of the Gheorghe Dima Music Academy, Cluj.  Approximately 80 students and teachers participated in these two masterclasses offered by the Cultura Viva Sighisoara Association (Bern), held between 7 and 9 April, 2014, in the framework of Academia Sighisoara (a project co-financed by a grant from Switzerland through the Swiss Contribution to the enlarged European Union).



The success of the courses confirm the need of consistent development and continuity. Both Angela Schwartz, cellist and Alexander Technique teacher in Basel, an​d violonist Alexandru Gavrilovici (Bern) said they were excited by the idea of continuing the work they have began in the forthcoming summer Academy Sighisoara (1-14 August) and during the next year.

Angela Schwartz has just confirmed that she will attend Academia Sighisoara 2014. Those who are interested in continuing the Alexander Technique courses along with the instrumental masterclasses, should read the Application / Info menu for further information. 


Angela Schwartz working with the students


A part of the violin class with Alexandru Gavrilovici


Axis Mundi Trio to perform in Brasov and Sighisoara, Apr 10, 2014

The Axis Mundi Trio from Cluj (Aurelian Băcan - clarinet, Rafael Butaru – violin, Eva Butean – piano) will perform in the framework of Academia Sighisoara - year-round concert series on the 15th of April at Patria Hall, Filarmonica Braşov and at the City Hall of Sighisoara on the 16th of April. We kindly invite you to join one of these two chamber music concerts if you live in or nearby Brasov or Sighisoara! Both events will start at 6 pm and the entrance is free.


Aram Hachaturian - Trio
Fritz Kreisler - Slavonic-fantasie for violin and piano
Alexander Arutiunian - Suite
Robert Schumann - Fantasiestücke for clarinet and piano
Darius Milhaud - Suite
Fritz Kreisler - Tambourine chinoise
Aurelian Băcan - Les Kaches, esprits des rochers


Academia Sighisoara,
a partnership project co-financed by a grant from Switzerland through the Swiss Contribution to the enlarged European Union.

Association Cultura Viva Sighisoara
Bern, Switzerland


"Gheorghe Dima" Music Academy
Cluj, Romania